kalanihodge

A great WordPress.com site

University of the Philippines, Diliman.

on August 10, 2015

Hi, yesterday I visited the University of the Philippines at Diliman. First my uncle Jal picked me and my family up from our apartment and he brought us to his new apartment so we could see Aunty Fe and Uncle Danny. Aunty Fe and Uncle Danny are not really our aunty and uncle. Mum says they are our great great aunty and uncle.

As usual when we go see Aunty Fe and Uncle Danny, they always have Rocky Road ice cream, mango juice and tocino prepared for us. Tocino is pork marinated in a special seasoning. When mum was little, aunty Fe used to do the same thing for her.

After our snack – we had fried bananas too, we walked on the road, around the Academic Oval. It was ok to walk on the roads because they close the roads on Sundays. There was this oval called “The Sunken Garden”. It is called that because every year it sinks two or three inches. It was super cool. The university was like a whole city, it even has it’s own postcode. I still remember it – 1101.

When we finished walking around, we went back to uncle Jal’s apartment and he gave me a book called Siddhartha. I really like it. Afterwards, we went out for dinner at a Vietnamese restaurant and it was really good.

Finally uncle Jal dropped us home and it was time for bed because it was 11.00pm!

Byeeeeeee! 🙂

Me with my uncle Jal near the Sunken Garden.

Me with my uncle Jal near the Sunken Garden.

Walking around the oval with uncle Jal, my sister Tahina and my little brother  Cohen is skating.

Walking around the oval with uncle Jal, my sister Tahina and my little brother Cohen is skating.

Me and my sister. This is an afternoon snack called 'taho'. Taho is made of fresh tofu, sago pearl and a sweet sauce. I like only a little bit of it.

Me and my sister. This is an afternoon snack called ‘taho’. Taho is made of fresh tofu, sago pearl and a sweet sauce. I like only a little bit of it.

This is a famous statue which represents the university. It is the Oblation Statue.

This is a famous statue which represents the university. It is the Oblation Statue.

This is a chicken feet statue. The chicken feet used to 'guard' the university!

This is a chicken feet statue. The chicken feet used to ‘guard’ the university!

Me with my mum, sister, brother, uncle Danny and aunty Fe.

Me with my mum, sister, brother, uncle Danny and aunty Fe.

2 responses to “University of the Philippines, Diliman.

  1. Lynda Ison says:

    Lovely Story Indeed! Miss “K” We hope you all had a great time! with your great Relo! Good for you to experience all this kind of adventure’s. We missing you all so much! be safe and well. don’t forget a little “Pray” everyday.to thank you! for all your graces….Lots of love, mama-Lynda n’ Poppy…

Leave a Reply

