kalanihodge

A great WordPress.com site

Snowboarding at Chamonix, France.

on April 19, 2015

Chamonix is a snowboarding and skiing town in the French Alps. We went to Chamonix a few weeks ago and it took us 9 hours to get there by car. Chamonix was the first place to hold the winter Olympics in 1924.

The first afternoon we got there, we saw a man in a sled pulled by reindeers and Dad said it was Santa’s second cousin, Frederick Von Handeestein! I don’t think it’s true. On the way back to the hotel, Cohen saw a statue of a man and said it was “Big Butt Wow”, Frederick’s cousin. Dad said he cottoned on quickly!

On the first full day we were there, we went to Mont Blanc or White Mountain in english. Mont Blanc is the highest mountain in the Alps and highest peak in Europe. It is 4810 metres above sea level. We went nearly all the way to the top of the mountain. We rode on two gondolas to get there.

It was very very pretty and bright. The mountain was covered in snow and I got altitude sickness and felt like I was going to faint and or vomit. We went inside an ice tunnel which was really cool, excuse my pun! Dad is scared of heights and it was funny to watch him walk out. We saw people skiing and snowboarding down the mountain and I also saw people mountain climbing.

The next three days was awesome because I got to snowboard. I was the rocket of the family and I really like snowboarding and I wish I could have stayed longer but mum hurt her neck and wanted to go home. She is so  boring.

Chamonix is an awesome place. It is my favourite place. Japan would be my second favourite.

Byeeeee

Love Kalani

🙂 😉 🙂 😉 🙂 😉

Mum and me on the chairlift.

Mum and me on the chairlift.

Waiting for mum to get down the mountain.

Waiting for mum to get down the mountain.

My first time on the pommer.

My first time on the pommer.

IMG_3618

On the gondola with my brother and sister.

On the gondola with my brother and sister.

Me with altitude sickness.

Me with altitude sickness.

Daddy and me.

Daddy and me.

Inside the snow tunnel at Mont Blanc.

Inside the snow tunnel at Mont Blanc.

My little sister Tahina and me.

My little sister Tahina and me.

Dad thinks this man is Santa's cousin!

Dad thinks this man is Santa’s cousin!

Leave a Reply

