kalanihodge

A great WordPress.com site

Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao

on April 12, 2015

Bilbao is an art museum. No, actually I am just joking. Bilbao is a town in Spain. Guggenheim is the museum. I don’t really want to do my blog today but mum is making me. I don’t want to do it today because I just spent 8 hours at school and I was only supposed to do three hours. On Wednesdays I do 3 hours of school. The school had a strike a few days ago so we all had a day off. Because we had a day off school, the school was making up for it.

At Guggenheim Museum, my favourite art piece is called the Land of Two Rivers. To me it looks like Australia, like the burnt down forest across the road from my old house. It was created by Anselm Keifer in 1995. My second favourite exhibition was the giant puppy outside the museum. It was made out of flowers and created by Jeff Koons. It was over 1240 cm tall! It was very cool because the flowers keep on growing because it’s planted in soil and it means it gets bigger and wider!

We spent the whole day at the museum and then we went out for dinner at Bilbao. Mum’s friend Tatiana came with us.

Me with my little sister Tahina and little brother Cohen

Me with my little sister Tahina and little brother Cohen

My little brother Cohen standing in front of a mural.

My little brother Cohen standing in front of a mural.

IMG_3531 IMG_3530

Dad's favourite piece. I can't remember what it was called.

Dad’s favourite piece. I can’t remember what it was called.

The Land of Two Rivers by Anselm Keifer

The Land of Two Rivers by Anselm Keifer

Leave a Reply

