kalanihodge

A great WordPress.com site

Taiwan

on November 3, 2013

Yesterday we arrived in Taiwan at 1:00 in the morning. The plane took two hours. As I’m typing right now it’s 9:45 but I’m still tired. When we first got in our hotel room we looked in the bathroom and there was a toilet that washes your bum. It has a tap in it so mum turned it on to show us how it works and it sprayed all over her face it was so funny!

My first impression of Taiwan is that it is pretty, the roads are clean and the language is cool. I’m even using a little bit of my Mandarin already! I said xie xie to the lady at the front desk of our hotel. Xie Xie means Thank You.

We are staying in a really cool hotel. I had to share a bed with my brother and sister. I don’t like it because my sister kicks me and Cohen wet the bed.!

We are going to the city of Taipei today.

Leave a Reply

