kalanihodge

A great WordPress.com site

Daddy comes home!

on October 30, 2013

Today dad comes home and I can’t wait! I haven’t seen him for a month. If he’s coming home today it means, not counting today, it’s three days until we go to Taiwan!!! I can’t wait for that too. I speak a little bit of Mandarin so in some places I’ll be able to talk to people. When we go to Taiwan Dad said we can go to a temple and learn about Buddhism. I like buddhas! Taiwan is the first country that I’ve been to apart from the Philippines. Well it’s going to be. Oh and we’re going to Marikina today. I like it there. It’s fun playing with the street kids. I met someone called Bryan but everybody calls him Black Bryan. I don’t know why and there are so many street kids. They all gather around the gate of the house that my relatives live in. 

One time we went there Cohen and one of the kids had a dance-of. They ran around with their hands over their mouth and beat boxed. Did I mention that Cohen is only 4 and he was versing a 9 or 10 year old kid. When Tahina and I were watching we were laughing like crazy it was so funny! I can’t wait to go and I can’t wait for dad to get home.   

Leave a Reply

